Loving Shopping!

I’m seriously having fun with shopping. I try on clothes for hours and take pictures of everything! (Expect more shopping pictures from now on. It’s my new “hobby”.)

I love trying on clothes now. First, it’s fun, second, with the pictures I can get a clear idea of what looks good on me and what doesn’t. I don’t love the dress in the third shot. Big prints look bad on me.

It’s fun to see a huge price tag and to think…SO? I’ll try it on anyway! Ten years from now, I’ll still have the pictures and I won’t even remember that I didn’t actually OWN the clothes. Yesterday, all I bought was a little white cardigan with 3/4 length sleeves and a pair of new running pants, but in the near future, I fully intend on filling my closet with GOOD shoes and purses and dresses and blouses. Can. Not. Wait.

I’m running again! I’m NOT going crazy with it. I’m doing run/walk and my goal is 2 miles a day…that’s it. My main exercise is walking and hiking and I’m good with that.

I’m nearing the 80 pound loss mark now! I’m working on getting rid of a lot of tummy flab, after that I’m not caring much. I figure another 20 pounds or so? Don’t know. It’s nice, nice, nice, not worrying about it.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Loving Shopping!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Wow! You look great. I especially like how you look in the first outfit.

  2. Kristin says:

    You look great!! Congratulations! I’m on my way to a theme park with my kids. SOOOO wish I was shopping, but next week too much work to do. So it’s going to be a while. No money, lots of work.

  3. Taru says:

    Hi!

    I agree, You definitely look awesome, and especially on the first photo!:) Well done. I have been reading about your posts for the last few days and really am inspired. Thank You ever so much!!!

    I am about the same weight as You are, after gaining 17 pounds back (just letting go and eating when I feel like what I would like to taste next, salty, fatty, sugary foods…) last year, before that I managed to get into 185 from 230 during about a half a year.

    Now I weighed 201 this morning and my intention is to get down to 150. I’m 66,5 inches tall. But like you have been saying, I would love to have my weight loss as a byproduct and concentrate on healthy living and excercising (don’t feel like counting calories too tightly).

    Am really eager to find out that you are sort of a vegan, like I have avoided red meat for the last 15 years at least. Am beginning to cut down meat altogether as well. Bought tofu for a change this week. It’s wonderful! Need to do that more often now….. Have been eating quite fresh and raw for majority of my food for a week now and feel so much more alive!:)

    Thanks and I look forward to seeing Your posts from around the world. I’m from Finland, Europe.

  4. sugarlessme says:

    You look fantastic!! I know, it is fun to shop when you’re skinny. I agree, the 1st outfit is the star.

Say Hi!

