Good times

My husband bought me this blouse 2 years ago, when he went to Honduras on a mission trip. It said “size L”. This week, after losing 70 pounds, NOW, I can finally wear it. That’s some “large”!

And here’s the back:

I’m having SUCH FUN! On Sunday, after church, I went to the Albuquerque Art Museum and then to Old Town, all by myself. I know, that’s weird to some, but I haven’t had much confidence for oh, about….10 years. I just love that I don’t think about myself anymore: How do I look? How am I moving? Are people looking at me? How long can I stay out before I’m exhausted? Where can I sit down? Seriously, it rocks being fit and healthy. Seriously.

Another huge move for me is that I signed up and paid the huge bucks to go to a writer’s conference (The American Christian Fiction Writer’s), one that I’ve been way too afraid to attend in the past. And also? I signed up to sing in their choir on Sunday morning at church services! That is SO not the old me.

Now I just have the normal fears. Will I fall down in front of 500 people? Will I forget how to sing? Will my clothes spontaneously fall off of my body? You know, normal stuff.

I feel as if I’ve been freed from prison and I like it. A lot.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good times

  1. Jennifer says:

    What a gorgeous blouse, and it looks SO nice on you!

    Singing, writing, painting, photography — you are a woman of many talents!

  2. Maureen Cox says:

    I found your blog yesterday morning and have read all of the entries since the beginning of 2010. I too am on a weight loss journey. But, like you, I have decided to end that journey and move on to a healthy and fit life journey. Numbers are discouraging to me, though I have had success for 16 weeks of losing weight. When you said you were freed from prison, I realized that that is what I want to feel like, I just didn’t know it until I saw you write it. I thank you, you are an inspiration.

  3. biobabbler says:

    that. is. AWESOME. SO happy for you. =) Yes, forget about what people think and just live life can be SO great. And guess what? It makes you more attractive. =) Which is SO not the point, but is the effect. Congratulations.

Say Hi!

