Progress Pictures: 70 pounds down!

I don’t have more than a minute to update, so I’m just going to do the starting pictures and the NOW pictures. I have a ways to go still. Later, I’ll create a progress Page with it’s own tab and I’ll just add to that as I lose each 10 pounds.

Started at 283 in December (the 28th) and a tight size 22.

Today at 213 and a size 14

Your Original BMI: 41.8 Your Ideal BMI: 22.0 Your Current BMI: 31.5

Strange, my Biggest Loser online program has changed my starting BMI to 41.8 when always before, it said 43%, I thought. Hmm. Anyway. STILL not under the 30%. I did some figuring and if I were to get to a 22% BMI, which is what Biggest Loser Club suggests, that would be around 150. Hmm. Not sure I want to go there, but I’m open. I feel better than I ever have!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Progress Pictures: 70 pounds down!

  1. Mel says:

    You look amazing! Congratulations on how far you’ve come.

  2. Jennifer says:

    The progress is phenomenal — you look great — more hourglass in shape with each set of pictures. I look forward to your next batch. It won’t be long before you’re under 200!

  3. biobabbler says:

    you. look. AWESOME!

    So, how tall are you (asked a fellow tall person)? I’ve noticed since I’m WAY tall people think I weigh less than I do ’cause they’re not used to what someone my height might weigh. Understandable if you’re used to guessing for folks 6 inches shorter. I’ve even had nurses stop before they put the 50, 100, 150 weight thing in the right place, bless them. =)

  4. shauna says:

    Wow… wow… WOW! Well done Katie… you must be feeling amazing!

  5. katiejohnsonwriter says:

    Oh, thank you all! You’re all so sweet!

    Biobabbler, I’m about 5′ 8 1/2″…used to be 5′ 9″ but I’ve shrunk over the years!

Say Hi!

