Saturday Reflection

It’s been an incredibly busy week. I so often do this to myself, taking on too much work and then having to wade through it all. I’m sure it sounds delightful to work from home, and it is, but it also means all of that time you would have spent commuting and not doing anything else…yeah, instead you spend it working. I probably work 50 hours or more each week, 60 sometimes. Anyway, I’m catching up.

It’s working very well for me not to have to post my weight each week, for this one month. I am doing surprisingly well. I LOVE that I don’t feel it’s “over” on Sunday, my normal weigh-in day. I still have weeks to go to get to June 23 for my weigh-in and reporting day. I don’t know, it just feels like a less pressurized situation.

I’m in a size 14 now. I bought 3 pair of capri shorts/pants for our upcoming Grand Canyon trip next week and had to go into a 14 for a good fit. It sort of shocked me. I still have about 40 pounds to lose so it seems premature that I’d be in a 14 now. Then I remembered something, my lower body gets to a size 14 and 12 and then just sort of stops shrinking while the rest of my body catches up. This is why, years ago, it was easy to gain a good chunk of weight back and still ignore it…it took like 30 pounds of gain to even go up to a 14, so I was able to ignore it. For some reason, this really blew me away, when I finally remembered/understood this.

I feel so much relief about almost being at the size I want to be. It’s going to be GREAT to buy pants and not have to give them away. There’s plenty-o-fat that needs to come off from other places: back, arms, etc. and it’ll be so good to just be patient and let that happen. It’ll be easier too, because being in a size 14 makes me feel more assured that it’s happening, that it’s working. I don’t know if that makes sense, but it does to me.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Goals, Good news, Saturday Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

