Biggest Loser Finale

It was indeed a great show. I’m so happy that Michael won, that Ashley almost did and that Daris has a lovely girlfriend. I still don’t like Melissa.

Everyone looked great and worked so hard an it’s been a lot of fun to work alongside them each week. Since I started this weight loss “thang” just few weeks or so before the season started, I felt like I was along on their journey. I used the show as a big shot in the arm each week-I’ll have to try out Jillian’s new show next Tuesday.

Shows like these make us sit up and take notice about how unhealthy we’ve become as a nation. I hope it’s a trend that continues.

I’m enjoying, so far, my new thing of only reporting my weight once per month. I feel such relief; it seems a lot more doable to lose 4 pounds in the space of 30 days. I find myself relaxing more, not feeling as if I’m going to be “behind” if I don’t lose 1 pound or more every single week. I know that if a week comes along where I don’t lose ANY, that the next week, I may lose lose 2 pounds. It’ll all come out in the wash. This certainly feels like a more balanced approach. I’m continuing to make great food choices at every meal and, so far, everything is the same, I’m just not stressed about it.

I started doing crunches and bridging today. Going to whip the old belly into shape. I don’t love doing it, no. But I think it’s time.

I had thought that when I lost 125 pounds 10 years ago, that I had started gaining it back quickly, but my husband and sister pointed out to me yesterday, that I was thin for 2 years. I honestly had forgotten that. That was a hard time, culminating with me going to college, which was also….incredibly hard. Anyway, point is, it gives me a lot of hope. Today, I’m in a much happier place, I’m so much more mature and I long ago left behind a lot of the bad habits that helped me to put the weight back on. I’m not worried.

We’re leaving California on Tuesday morning and are headed straight to the Grand Canyon for my husband’s rim to rim walk. He and I will also do some day hikes in the Canyon (if he can walk after his excursion) so I’m looking forward to taking some stunning pictures.

I’ll update the blog before we go, then will pick it back up when we return home to Albuquerque. I’ll be there for about a month and am so looking forward to it.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Albuquerque, New Mexico and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Biggest Loser Finale

  1. I missed the finale – thanks for letting me know who won! You are doing great and I think working on your abs is a great thing. I know you will have a great trip!

Say Hi!

