Homesick pictures

Yeah, I don’t really care how lame this makes me seem, I’m homesick. I’ve resorted to watching “In Plain Sight,” which is filmed in Albuquerque, so I can see ALBUQUERQUE. And then I cry. I know, it’s so goofy. But I do.

I thought I’d post some pictures of my house. I think I took most of these at Christmas this past year.

My big kitchen, where I look to cook with green chilies. Sigh.

This is the front room, where I sit and watch the sunrise over the Sandia Mountains while I journal and drink coffee every morning:

The family room:

Our insanely huge bedroom with two ridiculously large closets, one of which is bigger than most of the bedrooms we’ve had in the past. It’s sort of pathetic to hang my 20 pieces of clothing in that closet:

Our back yard where I sit and paint or write while my husband is constantly making business calls:

Where I walk every day when I’m home:

Ok, now I have to go find my tissues and another re-run. I hope Mary McCormick is enjoying living in Santa Fe and working in my home town today. Blah.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Albuquerque, New Mexico and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homesick pictures

  1. Jennifer says:

    You have a lovely home. No wonder you miss it.

  2. biobabbler says:

    =) I can relate. When I was in the midwest for graduate school and missing California and the ocean, I’d watch the exceedingly vapid Baywatch JUST to see the ocean and sun and beach. Could barely stand the show, but was so desperate for fixes of Calif., I’d get through it. That, and old westerns filmed in dusty inland California. All that SUN! =)

    So, I hear ya! Watch away. =)

Say Hi!

