Saturday Reflection: Reached a milestone today!

I got this great blog award from my friend Renee who lives in the Netherlands. Thanks Renee! I’m pretty sure she gave it to me so that I’d have to fulfill the obligation that comes along with it:

Here are the rules:

These are the official rules:
1. Get really excited that you got the coolest award EVER!
2. Choose ONE of the following options of accepting the OMB award:
(a) Get really drunk and blog for 15 minutes straight, or for as long as you can focus.
(b) Write about your most embarrassing moment.
(c) Write a “Soundtrack of your childhood” post.
(d) Make your next blog a ‘vlog’/video blog. Basically, you’re talking to the camera about whatever.
(e) Take a picture of yourself first thing in the morning, before you do anything else (hair, makeup, etc) and post it.
3. Pass this award onto at least 3, but preferably more, awesome bloggers as yourself. Don’t forget to tell them.

I have to show a picture of me first thing in the morning, before I do anything to try to look good. Anything. So here that is:

Unfortunately, this is pretty much how I look all day long-minus the puffy face. I’m guessing that at some point I’m going to have to start doing stuff to make myself look all girly. I did wear eye makeup once this week. I looked good too, in the eye area at least. I know, I’m so proud.

My second choice in this “Blog Award Challenge” is that I had to tell my most embarrassing story ever, but you know what? I’m going to save that for later, because it’s both embarrassing and really, really gross. So, wait for that. If you pay me $1000 I might tell you.

I’m stilling trying to chose 3 people to whom I want to give this award.

OK, my happy news today is that I reached 219! 219! Say it with me. 219! I’m so excited that I’m under 220 now. 219 is just 19 pounds, 1 ounce away from 199. I’m in awe of the process and I can hardly believe that I’m this close.

Here’s my picture from this morning, to celebrate this moment:

I can hardly believe that at 50 years old, when it’s supposed to be so hard to lose weight, and when I’m not able to exercise in an extreme way, that I’ve lost this much weight, this quickly, without starving.

I’m here, in a non-tight size 16, less than than 5 months after I started out at 283 and a very-tight size 22. I want to write a post about this later.

I KNOW that almost everyone will disagree with me, but I believe that my progress has gone this fast because I cut all the crap out of my diet and have found other things that I love, for “treats”. My favorite of the moment is a slice of homemade wheat bread with chunky peanut butter and molasses drizzled on top. I seriously would rather have this than a chunk of chocolate cake. It’s so great to find that healthy foods can be great, and can satisfy.

Oh yes, I forgot to say that I lost 2 pounds this week. I keep meaning to do my weigh-in on Sunday like I’m supposed to, but cool things keep happening and I can’t keep it to myself.

I’ve lost 64 pounds and I have 51 pounds to go! I’ve lost 22.6% of my body weight, I’ve gone from 43% BMI to 33.3% BMI.

I’m off to take a really long walk on the beach on this overcast Saturday!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Progress Pictures, Saturday Reflections, Uncategorized, Weigh in Day, Weight Loss Stats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

