Is This Thursday?

The week is slipping away from me. Some weeks, most actually, I can’t believe how long a week lasts, most seem to play out for about 12 days. This week I’m having a hard time grasping that it’s almost the weekend. How did that happen? I seriously had to hover my mouse over the date in my lower right-hand corner, twice, to make sure I hadn’t lost my mind.

I’m feeling all good today. Husband ate crackers with peanut butter last night and I didn’t want to shove him out of bed, so I guess I’m back to “normal”. I have no clue what was going on with me the past few days. I missed two days of walking this week due to travel, and mysterious health things.

Speaking of disgusting things: I was drinking a lot of water yesterday, water with ice, ice from the auto-ice maker here in our hotel room kitchen. So, I filled my blue REI water bottle with ice and water for the third time yesterday and sat down to work on an article and, behold, 15 minutes later, there were swirling gross things in my whole water bottle…crap if you will. Crap, in my water bottle. I said, “EW!” and dumped the water, thinking my bottle had somehow picked up some gunk, you know, from always having it filled with….plain water. I know, I have no idea what I was thinking.

So I re-filled my blue water bottle with water from the tap and checked it-crystal clear. I added a lot of freshly made ice and sat down to watch it melt. (I know, you’re jealous about how exciting my days can be.) After 10 minutes I picked up the water bottle and yep, it was full of floating-white-crap.

This, as you can well imagine, isn’t a fun discovery. I have no idea what I’ve been drinking the past several days, but, the last time we were at this Residence Inn, a week ago, Jeff noticed the same thing. I wasn’t actually paying much attention to what he was talking about so I didn’t get that he was actually saying that there was ick in the water. I really, really need to learn to listen better.

Now, I’m going to try to stop thinking about what I was drinking all day long yesterday. Ok, I’ll stop now. Ok, now.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

