A brief Monday post

I’m so crazy busy this week that it’s difficult for me to post on my blog right now. We’re only home here for maybe 3 days this week and today I have this list of things to do, just today:

Complete a freelance writing assignment and submit it ASAP
Help son do a re-apply to Fafsa for student loans for 2010-2011
Kill 6 million tiny little weeds that have popped up in the gravel in the past several weeks
Read my other child’s college paper (..that I don’t understand, but boy is it written well!) and correct.
Update my writing blog and my weight loss blog

Those may sound like tiny things to you, to me, we’re looking at hours and hours of work. I’m hopping from one to another because it feels like if I can get part of something done and then do part of another something, it must mean I’m progressing. That’s my theory anyway.

I was out walking for an hour and a half in the desert this morning. I can’t explain how wonderfully perfect it is to be home. It rained yesterday afternoon so the desert smelled of sage this morning. I just wanted to suck it all in and hold onto it forever. The whole desert is covered with new growth and tiny little flowers. It’s just lovely to be home. I walked until I got a giant blood blister on my toe, then I taped it up with my tried-and-true duct tape and paper towel method and I’m good to go for another walk this afternoon. I will not be thwarted in my quest to be outside! No siree Bob!

I hope to be at 225 by Saturday. I’m just shooting for a 1 pound loss, I’m not going to go nuts and be all expecting of 2-3 pounds. Just going to keep chugging along and hope I hit that number while I’m here.

I’ll have more time to be present when we head back to California along about mid-week. In the meantime, I’m enjoying being home in Albuquerque!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Albuquerque, New Mexico and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A brief Monday post

  1. Pingback: A brief Monday post | Fit Living Daily | Artist News

Say Hi!

