Sunny day today!

I found myself voraciously eating today. What was I eating? Oranges, of all things. Two to be exact, and a tangelo too. Two oranges and a tangello and that’s voracious eating? My how things have changed. Seriously though, I was a bit animal-esque in eating them because I was, I’m pretty sure, starving.

After getting lots of work done I wanted to treat myself to a nice long walk today, so around 11 I set off on my little adventure, forgetting that I had only had a cup of soup for breakfast because I was so busy. I had to stop by the grocery store on the way home to pick up some fresh vegetables. Do you know how many tempting things there are in the grocery store when you’re hungry? Yes, even the bleach looked good.

Because I was so hungry I said to myself, “Self, you’re going to have a nice, big lunch today.” I proceeded to buy mushrooms and zucchini and red onions to make a stir fry and as I was headed home I was thinking about how great my GIANT stir fry was going to taste. Well, I started making my stir fry and it smelled so incredibly yummy that it made me even more hungry so I thought, eh, I’ll have an orange while I wait. But hold the phone! That was one good orange. So I had another. Then I had a tangelo and then a bowl of sweet peas and then an incredible seitan sage sausage that I whipped up today. Then I was full. The end.

Seriously, I didn’t even get to eat my stir fry! It’s sitting there in the pot, mocking me right now. If smelling good is mocking me, then that’s what it’s doing.

All I can say is, thank goodness for wonderful fruits and vegetables. This is why it’s really good to not have chocolate and other unhealthy food items in your house. I guess oranges are the new chocolate.

We are heading home to Albuquerque on Friday or Saturday for a lovely full week at home. I’m staying on track, eating well, doing a lot of writing and painting. Things are rolling along here nicely as I approach the halfway point on my weight loss journey extravaganza.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Vegetables and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunny day today!

  1. Pingback: Wednesday | Fit Living Daily | Artist News

  2. Wow! How things change when eating a lot is eating some good healthy oranges! I love that!

Say Hi!

