Almost in that size 16!

I had such fun trying on clothes at the store today and quietly snapping pictures of myself in the dressing room! I bought the blouse but the skirt was too pricey for right now so I sadly put it away. If Target still has it in stores next month, when I’m home in New Mexico, I’m going to go ahead and pick it up! In this picture, the skirt is actually sideways, because I turned it to front to zip it and then…couldn’t turn it around because it was tight!

I found out, by trying on fitted dresses and skirts that zip up and have no give to them, that for sure, I’m maybe 8 pounds away from a 16. the past few days I’ve thought maybe I was closer than that, but no. It’s ok though. In this picture I took of myself from the back, I don’t even recognize me! I look so…dare I say, “normal”!

I bought a “C” cup bra today too, my “D”s are just a little big on my now and when I’m fit and thin I wear a “C” cup. The “C” fits great now. Wow, it’s been a decade since I’ve been able to wear a “C”. That’s as small as I ever go, so in a bra at least, I have arrived. Of course, there’s the whole rest of me that still has a long way to go!

I bought 3 pair of brightly colored panties yesterday and two blouses today. I stand there in stores, surrounded by clothes, knowing that I can soon have my pick of anything and it just blows my mind. Also…I can’t believe how CUTE clothes are! I want them all!!!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

