Progress Pictures for first 50 Pounds lost:

Ok, the green shirt is still, STILL too tight and shows off way too much fat, so it’s going back in the closet for awhile but I still wanted to do my progress shot in it. I lost 2 pounds this week which is included in the 50 pound total loss.

Beginning: 283 a tight size 22, BMI: 43%

20 pounds lost:

30 pounds lost:

40 pounds lost:

50 pounds lost: Loose size 18, BMI: 35.7% Total body weight lost: 17%

This is why it’s important to take progress pics, because if I didn’t, I’d feel like “Oh, I feel so much better, I look so much better…maybe I’ll stop here.” Seeing pictures from a distance allows me to see that I have come far but I have a ways to go.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Progress Pictures for first 50 Pounds lost:

  1. pinkymcpie says:

    your progress photos are AMAZING. Just simply amazing!

    I really need to take some photos too. You are so right. We have to keep continually being visually stimulated and confronted with how GREAT we are going and that there’s still work to be done (and how lucky we are to enjoy the work that needs to be done too!!).

  2. Erin P. says:

    CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!!! I love the pictures and think you look GREAT!!!! Keep taking them!! I love the every 10 pounds idea, very smart. Wish I had done it too.
    Enjoy the new you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Erin P. says:

    Oh, and one more thing…the “People of Walmart” website is beyond wrong, but at times, very funny. Keep sharing stuff like that! I am bookmarking you for sure!

  4. Lauren says:

    Wow, you have made such progress! You look amazing, and I’m sure you will continue and get to wherever you want to be and whatever makes you happiest. Congratulations!

  5. Thank you for stopping by and building me up guys! It’s hard to believe that I’m now starting on the SECOND fifty pounds…too big for my brain to comprehend so I chose to think of it in terms of 5 or so pounds at a time. My master plan is to totally trick myself over the rest of this year till I get to my goal.

  6. Jennifer says:

    I’m a little late in replying but wanted to let you know that I love the progress photos you take. You sure can see a big difference, and you’re doing fantastic. Keep it up!

    You’re absolutely right, though, about seeing ourselves from a distance. That also includes seeing ourselves full-length. I wish I had done my progress photos page with full-length pictures. So often, I just look at myself from chest up (which is what I see in the mirror) and when I see my leaner face I think ‘great job’ but what I don’t see is my still-present tummy fat which needs to be continual reminders that I, too, have quite a ways to go.

    I’m glad you’re in this thing for the long haul. You’ll help me lose the last 35 or 40 pounds that I need to lose.

Say Hi!

