A Collection of Funny Sites

Veg Fest is happening this Saturday and Sunday at Seattle Center’s Exhibition Hall. Lots of sampling (over 500!), lots of lectures, lots of visiting chefs. We’ll finally be able to attend. Every time Veg Fest has come up we’ve never been able to go so I’m looking forward to checking it out, seeing what it’s all about.

In other not so exciting news: Our California trip has been pushed back yet again and we now won’t be leaving till around the 21st. It is to kill. Seriously. Argh!

This picture? Intended to make me all zen-like when I’m not feeling so Zen. We aren’t even going to talk about the weather. Sigh. Another sigh. It’s supposed to be 52 on Saturday and 59 on Sunday so I’m officially living for Saturday and Sunday now.

Let’s talk about something fun, something funny, something that will distract from this never-ending winter. (If you are someplace sunny right now, imagine what I’m thinking about you at this very moment.) I stumbled across a couple of fun links that you may love or despise. I’ll let you decide:

People of Walmart “Interesting” photos.

The Onion: The Grand daddy of Satire

Awkward Family Photos

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

