50 pounds lost

This morning when I weighed I realized I’d hit 50 pounds lost! Since I have the patience of a gnat, I’m going to shout it out now instead of waiting for my Sunday weigh-in, because seriously, Sunday is a looooong way away and I’m only human! Hubby snapped this quick shot at my Mom’s before we headed out for the wedding last night.

All of the clothes I bought for the wedding last night (which was why I was all gussied up in the picture above) are a size 16-18. Quite a difference from the tight size 22’s I was in in December three months and a few weeks ago.

On the weekend, I’ll post my stats and an actual front/side/back picture in the green shirt that I shot myself in back in December when it fit me like stuffing 20 pounds into a 5 pound bag. It fits now! Well, I still have a lot of belly flab so it won’t look marvelous, but I’m wearing that sucker this weekend and am going to completely enjoy it!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Progress Pictures, Weigh in Day, Weight Loss Stats. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 50 pounds lost

  1. Jennifer says:

    Yippee! You look great!

  2. abbynormally says:

    You look amazing!!!! Way to go!

  3. Congratulations! You look great!!!

  4. Jessica says:

    Wow, congratulations!! You look incredible!

  5. Thank you all so much for your encouraging comments!

Say Hi!

