Sunday Weigh-in

I’m feeling really homesick this weekend so I’m going to post some pictures of home, just for me:

I’m really missing New Mexico. If it rains one more day here in WA, I’m going to melt.

Today I weight 235. I had a 3 pound loss this week, something I haven’t experience for quite awhile; I attribute it to the fact that I added a lot more vegetables to my diet and more closely watched my grains this week.

BMI has gone from 43% to 35.7%, I’ve lost 17% of my overall body weight and I’ve gone from a size 22 to: yesterday I had to buy an outfit for a wedding we’re attending on Monday night, I bought a skirt, top and cardigan in size 16-18 which was just great. I feel pretty for the first time in about 10 years. I”m really happy and proud of how I’m taking control and responsibility for my own health. I’m at 48 pounds lost now, I’m hoping to hit that 50 pound mark by next Sunday.

I’m sort of glad only a handful of people wander by my blog every day. I’m not a-laugh-a-minute and I’m not snarky. I’m probably not even interesting, but I do my best thinking and planning by writing; writing is how I clarify what’s going on in my own mind. So really, I don’t need to be hilarious or bawdy or deeply intellectual because seriously, I entertain me by just being boring old me. And really, this is for me…I just like to remind myself of that. I’m quite sure that some of my views are not at ALL what people want to hear. I can be extremely focused and I don’t brook any nonsense when I’m serious about something…that’s not exactly a popular stance now, is it? But it works for me. I’ve always been able to achieve amazing things when I do things my way. It’s not the popular way, to be sure.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Weigh-in

  1. Barbara says:

    I just discovered your blog – I’ve been maintaining a 60 lb loss (80 if you count my highest weight – not when I started WWers) for six years and I have found myself in a period where I am really struggling to reign in a gain (I’m at the high point of my “range”) and really don’t want to go beyond that but life is making food harder than usual to manage. So thanks for writing! You remind me of what focus on health and fitness looks like and help me find moments of it in my day.

    • Barbara, Thank you for your comment. I’m so impressed with your big weight loss. You’re doing so well to catch yourself at the beginning…I know it’s hard, the hardest part probably, but you can do it, you’ve proven you can.

      The emotional upheavals of life are always just around the corner, unfortunately and pushing through when you’re not at your peak emotionally and strength-wise will give you such a foundation of trust and belief in yourself.

      You’ve already achieved greatness and must have learned so much along your path. Take it one step at a time, one habit, one problem at a time and just tease at the knots, unwinding yourself a bit at a time until you’re firmly on the path that you chose for yourself.

  2. Lauren says:

    I’m so happy for you that your weight loss is coming along and you are feeling good about yourself (because feeling good is the most important part).

    You know, I’m not funny or snarky either. Sometimes I read someone else’s blogs, and I think, how are they so witty? I’m not. I come off as a little serious, although I try not to, and I think maybe I’m a bit repetitive. But it doesn’t matter. People blog for different reasons, and you are blogging for your own personal benefit. I think that is a wonderful thing. And just so you know, I happen to enjoy reading your blog.

  3. morgan says:

    Keep bloggin’ as you do! I love the photos you post because they’re different from what I see out my window here in Ohio. Your progress and frequent hikes in the mountains inspire me to keep up with my own exercise goals. 🙂

  4. Loren and Morgan, Hugs and kisses to you both!!

Say Hi!

