Saturday Reflection

I found both of these pairs of pants on sale yesterday, marked down from $30 to $9.99 each. I bought the brown in a size 16 and the grey cords in a size 14. So now I have my next sizes of pants just waiting for me to get down to a 16 and then a 14. My 18’s are starting to be loose now so maybe in 3 more weeks or so I can do the 16. That feels like a dream to me.

This week I spent every single day hiking with someone who was on vacation so I didn’t get to run. I can’t wait to get back to my normal life on Monday. The hiking was fun but I like doing my same old normal thing and I love the running. I’m such a quiet, private person and I find I like my company best when I’m working out because I’m quiet, I don’t talk much to me! I had forgotten how much I love to zone out and just THINK when I exercise-alone. Still, it was great to be able to do the hiking daily for 4-8 miles each trip.

I had Miso soup for the first time today.

I had it for breakfast actually! I’m really working on getting a lot of vegetables into my day. This was an easy soup to make, I just cut up some carrots, celery, onions, mushrooms and whatever other veggies I had sitting around and cooked it for about 5 minutes till it was done but the vegetables were still a little crispy-not much, then I stirred in 3 teaspoons of organic Miso paste which is super good for you. A big bowl of soup and a large banana on the side and I was happy.

Because I’m focusing now on eating better and better, my weight loss is continuing and I’m pleased, though always surprised by this. I don’t know why I’m surprised, but I am. I’m really gunning for getting into the 220’s now because dang, that’s close to the 100’s!

I started lifting weights this week-free weights. I feel a little bit like a wet noodle now as I just did my first lifting session but I really do like it. I’m doing push-ups by standing against the wall, because I suck at them and can’t even do 2 when I’m down on the ground-yet. I love it that you can still get a workout doing them against a wall.

I’m now looking for ways that I can slip in some exercise into the day…like doing lunges down a hallway. Ok, so far, I HATE LUNGES. They hurt and they feel just…ugh. I vow to love them someday. I know that doing weight training and things like squats and lunges are really, really important to building a strong body and I’m ready now, to go there.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Aides/Tools, Exercise, Hiking, Saturday Reflections, Weight Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

