Sunday weigh-in

Isn’t this just too beautiful? This is only one picture from our 6 mile hike yesterday up in the mountain-y hills south of Enumclaw, Washington. It was so stunning that I took at least 100 photos. Tomorrow I’ll do a longer post with lots of pictures and then will link to my Flickr account so you can see a some of the pretty views. It was such a great hike, challenging, but not gut-wrenchingly-hard. It’s my favorite thing we’ve done so far!

So, my weigh in: I’m at 239 pounds now, I think that means I lost 2 pounds this week. It feels sooooo good to be in the 230’s, and I’ve been here for like 3 days now, so I’m feeling like it’s real and true and it’s “happening”. I’ve lost 44 pounds and a total of 15.4% of my “body weight loss” according to Biggest Loser Club. Honestly, I’m still not sure what that means, but I like seeing the percentage go up. If you DO know exactly what that means, please email me or leave a comment.

My original BMI was 43%, my current BMI is 36.4% and my goal BMI is, according to Biggest Loser Club (where I track my calories, etc) supposed to be 22%–that’s my “ideal” according to them.

You might find this “Better Ideal Weight Body Calculator” interesting. I’ll link to it in my sidebar so if you need it again, you can find it there when you come back. According to this calculator, here’s some info on me, for example, based on what they say my goal could be for my age and height:

Peoples Choice Ideal Weight: (This shows the average weight that other people of your Age, Height, Weight and Gender would describe as their ideal weight.)=180

Medical Recommendation: (This recommendation is based on a Body Mass Index (BMI) range of 19-25.)=129-169

Metropolitan Life tables: =142-156

Other Formulas: =between 142 and 146

My personal goal is 168, which is 10 pounds less than I’ve ever weighed as an adult, but it’s just the goal I have in my head as an idea. I know that when I weighed 178 and wore a size 12 that I looked great, but I could easily see that I could have stood to lose another 20 pounds or so. My goal this time is not to look good, my goal is to be as healthy as I can possibly be, and so, as I approach my goal of 168, you can bet I’m gonna celebrate like there’s no tomorrow, but then I’m heading to my Doctor and possibly to a nutritionalist to really look hard at what a good goal would be for someone of my age and height. My goal is to live a long time and to be healthy as a kid and I believe that extra fat affects that a lot.

Tomorrow, please come back and have some fun with my pictures. I hope you all enjoyed your week and are getting closer and closer to your own personal goals!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Weigh in Day, Weight Loss Stats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday weigh-in

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hey! We have the same goal! When I hit 168, I will be at the 100 pounds lost. I think I’d actually like to lose about 10 or 15 more beyond that, but hitting 168 will be great!

  2. That’s what I was thinking Jennifer. 168 is my “goal” but I’m thinking more along the lines of an additional 15 pounds after that…I just can’t be sure because hey, I can’t picture it! Have to feel my way I guess. That’s why I thought I’d get some professional input via my Doctor and all. Cool that we have the same goal!

Say Hi!

