Saturday Reflection

I really REALLY enjoyed this week. I walked a lot. Yesterday I did 8.60 miles and was so-worn-out, but it was just great being out for so long. Today the husband and I are going hiking with my younger sister, who’s sitting beside me, talking to me so that I can’t concentrate on this post.

Last night we were in Seattle, for dinner at a friend’s house. As I lifted my arm up to make a point, they were horrified at the huge, ugly black bruise on the inside of my elbow which I didn’t even know was there…the bruise from the fall I took on the slippery mountain trail this week. All of a sudden I felt a big vindicated. At least I had a bruise to show for my fall!

So that’s something that was really big for me for this week, I decided not to do the huge mountain climbs and to go back to running, which is what I love. So what I learned this week is to be true to what *I* want and who *I* am.

I went through my closet this week and pulled out two big bags of clothes that are too big for me to give away tomorrow. It was quite shocking and a little upsetting though I can’t really think of why it should have been. I pulled out clothes that were almost new that had been too tight to wear in December (I was busting out of them!) and they were just baggy windsacks on me today-I could pull them out 6″ away from my body. Into the bag they went.

Honestly, I didn’t think that losing 44 pounds would cause this much body change. Good, but just strange. Really strange. So now I have almost no clothes and when I arrive in Michigan (where we keep stuff for our travels there, and also in New Mexico where our house is) I won’t have a single thing I can wear.

I have to give away my pink cowgirl shirt! That killed. So silly, I know. I guess I’m I’m looking forward to doing some shopping though. I make friends with my clothes as they become “favorites”. I need some new favorites.

Ok, I have to give up now. My Mom is on one side, my sister on the other and I cannot think!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Saturday Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

