Sunday Weigh-in

This morning, at my weigh-in: 241 for a 2 pound loss this week, 42 total. Size 22 to an 18, BMI: 43% to 36.7%, a total overall body weight loss of 14.7%.

I’m so CLOSE to the 230’s, I can hardly wait, because that’s SO close to the 20’s and I know that for me, I look just “sort of average sized” in the 220’s. Sigh of relief. I’m close.

Ok. That’s done for the week! On to the next week!

Yesterday Jeff and I had such fun. We packed our food for the day and left the house at 10 a.m. not to return until 6:30. We spent the whole lovely, sunny day outside.

We went hiking at Tiger Mountain, (which I keep wanting to call “Cougar Mountain” because….that’s the “Tiger” that they’re talking about. Cue fear and worry.) which has over 80 miles of trails. Wow! I hiked 5 miles there, which was just a total blast. There were people there visiting from Japan, Germany and other places unknown to us, but they didn’t speak English. There were a LOT of people outside in the Seattle area yesterday as it was just a perfect Puget Sound day…and the first day of spring!

After that hike, we headed a little further North to Seattle and to our favorite, Green Lake. We hiked around the lake and then laid out on a blanket and read for awhile, soaking up some outdoor air. After that? Vegan Cupcake time! This is BIG news because I’ve wanted a cupcake for exactly 2 years now. 2 years! I just never have gotten one but for 2 years I’ve been saying, “I want a cupcake. Let’s see if they have one.”

Using my handy dandy iphone, I located the Flying Apron as they’d moved from their University District site. When I asked the guy behind the counter with the humongous ear plugs, how long ago they’d moved, he said, in the most bored, snotty voice, “Two and a half years ago.” I wanted to wipe the counter with him. Snot nosed kid. I wanted to share with him how fast the years are gonna move once he gets into his 40’s and 50’s but hey, he had the cupcake that I wanted! So I was all sweetness and goodness and light to him.

I had the Peanut Butter and Jelly donut and Jeff had the Chocolate Mint. We split them in half so we could each try both. Here’s a picture of the Peanut Butter and Jelly donut from their website. Yum!

It was a great day, packed full of fun. We’ve started a little book full of hikes in which we’re going to put all of the hikes we want to do in all of the states we travel to.

Hey, I didn’t mention that we’re going to the L.A. area around mid-April for a month. You know what that means? Venice Beach walking! Oh, I love Venice Beach! So, I’ll get to post pictures of California pretty soon. Sunshine, amazing health food stores, Trader Joe’s, hiking in the sunshine…I can’t wait!

What is something, big or small that you’ve always wanted to do but have put it off for years?

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Weigh in Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Weigh-in

  1. pinkymcpie says:

    nice! a loss and a cupcake!!! congrats on the loss – I’m really excited that you are getting closer and closer to where you feel you are “sort of average sized”! Next thing you know you’ll be heading for ONEderland! 😉

Say Hi!

