No lions or tigers, but everything else

What a day I had yesterday! I walked TWELVE miles altogether and I saw the most crazy assortment of animals at the farms along the Orting Trail.
1. Cows
2. Horses
3. Snakes,
4. Mini Donkeys
5. Alpacas
6. Llamas
7. Emus
8. Buffalo

Now seriously, that’s just a strange collection isn’t it? I swear, this emu walked all the way across the field to meet me at the fence as I passed, he was just such a friendly little guy.

He came right up to the fence, got down on his knees and started rubbing his chest up against the fence and purring like a huge kitty! I’m quite sure he wanted me to pet him, but that beak kept me from it! He was such a cutie.

Ok, let’s see, my lies from yesterday: I’ve lived in four states in my lifetime: Oklahoma, NJ, WA and New Mexico, I have 3 siblings, I work like a bat out of hell at everything I do and don’t seem to have a “moderating switch”, bears are my greatest fear other than deep water, I can’t STAND wearing shoes and do so only when I have to and then slip them off anytime I can get away with it, I met my husband 28 years ago at a tiny church in Seattle, we dated 4 weeks then got engaged and planned to get married in 6 months then for 3 weeks kept moving the date up till we decided to run away to Nevada where his parents lived, we took my family and we had a tiny wedding in someone’s house whom I don’t know. That’s the true thing in my list.

Now, my root canal I was supposed to do on Tuesday, is scheduled for today, so I’m off to spend some quality time in the dentists chair.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

