Some great news for me!

As you may or may not know, I’m a full time artist. I got some super fun news yesterday. A rep from Ghost Ranch in Abiquiu, NM (my favorite place in the whole world to spend the day or do a several days long retreat, and the home of Georgia O’Keeffe for decades) contacted me yesterday and asked permission to use a few of my paintings in a document they’ll be sending out, their first “green” report.

I chose these:

“Box Canyon”, oil

“Meditation Bench”, a small oil

“Home To Ghost Ranch”, oil

I’m not sure which 2 they’ll chose, but this to me is a high point and such a huge honor. In a small way, I get to give something back to Ghost Ranch that they’ve given to me. Have any of you ever visited Abiquiu?

In other great news, I got a blog award, my first one!

I received this blogger award from Celery in the City! My first award! If you haven’t checked out Celery’s blog, please do. She’s a smart chicky from New York City and a great writer. You can find out about a lot of healthy, Vegan foods to try by reading Andrea’s blog; that’s what I do, I let her try new stuff first and then I jump on the bandwagon and give them a go. I’m a copycat like that. (Plus, if you follow Andrea, you get to see what colors she chooses for her “Manicure Mondays”, which is always fun. Though I haven’t seen ORANGE yet and am waiting for it to appear!)

Ok, with this sweet award comes r-e-s-p-o-n-s-i-b-i-l-i-t-y, usually not a fun word, but in this case, it is. I have to state 7 facts about myself, only one of which is true, and you have to guess which one is the truth. Ready? Go!

1. I have lived in six different states in my lifetime
2. I am the middle girl in a family of eight children
3. I tend to work slowly and methodically at all things.
4. My favorite animal: Bears
5. I’ve gone sky diving 3 times.
6. I wear shoes all the time, can’t stand to go without them.
7. I got married to my husband of 28 years after knowing each other for 7 weeks.

I now hereby grant this award to Matt at“No Meat Athlete” who has a great blog that you should definitely check out!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Good news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some great news for me!

  1. I WANTED TO DO ORANGE THIS WEEK! There is a new Essie color out..but it was rainy and so I didn’t feel orange and spring-like. haha, it will make an appearance soon šŸ™‚

    Can 7 really be true?! If it is..where did you find him? lol šŸ˜‰

  2. Ah, grasshopper, you are correct, 7 is true! He’s the best ever, they don’t make anymore like him šŸ™‚
    I can’t wait to see the orange!

Say Hi!

