Try some new fitness classes

Another pretty shot by my sister, Kristi. If you wonder why so many shots that aren’t mine? I just dumped 900 photos from my iphone onto my computer which is in another room so I’m pictureless!

If you’re bored out of your mind by the normal fitness classes, don’t just give up and sit on the couch, try something new and crazy! Sheryl from *Bitch Cakes* takes a Punk Rope class that sounds so interesting that it made me buy a jump rope. No, I don’t know what to do with it yet, but I’m going to look into it!

My Mom took a bellydancing class when she was in her early 50’s and lived for awhile in Saudi Arabia. There are some intriguing things out there if you just stick your toe out and give some a go.

Here’s an interesting article: 10 Fitness Classes Everyone Should Try Once Maybe you’ll find something in here that is just looney enough to get you moving again.

Or maybe some Zumba, which is all the rage right now. I tried a Zumba DVD and I’m so hopelessly un-coordinated that I couldn’t do it, but others just adore it! I humbly admire them.

And check this one out! Contra Dancing is big in Seattle. It’s so easy and is a lot of fun, anyone can do it, even me. Most dances offer to teach beginners some easy dances the first 30 minutes or so. It’s a great workout dancing for 3-4 hours!

Hopefully all of these posts “posted” while I was away. I’ll be back on Monday for real.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

