Progress pics at end of week 7-30 pound loss

Beginning point: 283

20 pounds down at 267:

And today at 253:

And also in regular fitting clothes though this top is too big for me now!

I can see a difference now, not much, but I can see there is a difference. I’ve lost a size now and am in a 20. My stats from “The Biggest Loser Club”:

Pounds lost:

Percentage of overall body weight lost:

BMI:
Originally 43% now 38.5%

And this morning in the tight green “sausage inducing shirt: (I’m going to be a size 12 before this thing actually fits!)

All of this is really good news, I can’t deny it. But, lest I start to think, well…I’m looking and feeling much better so maybe I can take it easy for awhile: I tried on a pair of size 16 pants last night and couldn’t get them above my knees. I have so much work to do and so far to go still. I really NEEDED to see that as I am, tomorrow, starting 7 weeks of travel, living on the road again in several different places. I need that reminder to keep me completely and utterly on track. It’s been a good 7 weeks! Here’s to the next 7!

I’m going to repeat those pics side by side: Beginning and now 7 weeks later

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress pics at end of week 7-30 pound loss

  1. BarbK says:

    wowzers! you look awesome!!!! so inspiring.

  2. abbynormally says:

    Wow! Great job! That is such an achievement! You are looking awesome!

  3. Noni says:

    You look great! I applaud you for posting your photos. I haven’t had the guts to do it yet, but this definitely makes me want to! What a great way to look back and see how well you are doing! Great job!!!

  4. liz says:

    you look amazing!! what a difference. congrats on seeing results of your hard work and good luck staying on-plan on the road.

  5. Thank you all so much for your encouraging comments. I think I needed that!

Say Hi!

