Changes

Losing weight is freeing, in so many ways. If you know anything about me you know I’m a full-time artist. I work in oils, watercolors and graphite. I sell here and here at the moment and am entertaining at least one offer of working with a gallery. (sorry, still uploaded new pieces to Etsy, takes awhile)

I’ve love what I do but have long wanted to branch out in a different direction-a more modern art direction but have been leery of it because so many people who like my work don’t like abstract art, modern art, pop art. I’ve decided at long last that I just don’t care; like with my weight loss and fitness growth, I’m taking a new path, one that will make me happier. For me, this is a big thing-a really freeing break and a chance to move in a direction that pleases me.

I think I’m coming to realize that, in all things in life, you have to be completely willing to express who YOU are in every way that you can or you are only working to please others…which will always make you unhappy deep down and which will be expressed, too often, in over-excess in other areas of your life that will eventually crater the quality of your life…hello extra fat!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Inner growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes

  1. What you said is so true. I found weight loss brought me a a level of self confidence I couldn’t have imagined before. I finally became comfortable in my own skin!

  2. Yum Yucky says:

    That’s right! Follow you heart. Listen to that inner voice. Ok’s to be YOU. Living to please other is crappy. Been there. Done that. Ugh.

Say Hi!

