1/4 of the way to my goal :-)

It’s not my weigh-in day but I have the patience quotient of a gnat, so….tah dah! I’ve lost 30 pounds as of today! Aheeeeeee! Yippie kay a! I don’t look very happy in that picture up there, but trust me, I am I am I am.

My goal for the next 7 days, (till I fly to Seattle) is to walk at least 30 miles with some running mixed into that goal. It’s so beautiful outside that I’m going to LOVE being out there today. Truly, I’m addicted to being outside now. I’m going to be one of those old women (even older than I am now!) who sit on their porches and watch the world go by when I’m in my 90’s.

So, I did something intriguing this morning. I had a WAFFLE with syrup! What, that doesn’t sound intriguing to you? No, really, it’s amazing, because I actually ate this once-a-year treat in complete moderation. Who knew that was possible? I had exactly 1/3 of the batter which made a small (about half-size in my deeper waffle iron) waffle and then I drizzled 1 t. of syrup over my waffle so I could just have a hint of maple-y goodness. My past recipe: Huge waffle, 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter and at least 1/2 c. of syrup, or MORE.

I had 1/2 c. of nonfat cottage cheese so I’d have a protein with it to slow down the digestion rate so I wouldn’t be starving in a couple of hours, and so I wouldn’t get a sugar rush from the flour, which was white as it was the last of a mix I had in the pantry.

My point is…you can eat things that aren’t healthy for you in moderation! OHHHH…this is what they mean when “they’ve” always said “You can eat anything in moderation.” Oh. Point taken.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Aides/Tools, Exercise, Goals, Inner growth, Weight Loss Stats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1/4 of the way to my goal :-)

  1. yes! this is so true! This perfectly relates to my 90/10 rule! (you can search it on my site, if interested 😉 )

  2. Sheryl says:

    Katie- congrats on BOTH accounts! 25% of your goal is so exciting! And being able to enjoy something you used to overindulge in, enjoy it in moderation, and savor it is a huge accomplishment! That goal is totally doable – that’s just over 4 miles a day! You can do it!

Say Hi!

