Some of my favorite bloggers:

“Bitch Cakes”: A Neurotic Glamour Girl’s Weight Watchers Experience and Fitness Adventures

What a blog this is! If you have hours and hours start at the back and work your way to the new posts. Sheryl of NYC is such a huge inspiration! She makes exercise look GOOD!

Faintstarlite: Braving Motherhood and the Cold in Milwaukee Esther is a new Mom who’s lost a lot of weight and kept it off and she does it with such a relaxed, non-drama approach, she amazes me. She has tons of Youtube videos on her site too, so when you’re feeling low and need a boost in moral, she’s your go-to gal.

Roni’s Weigh:

Roni makes me laugh. She’s so full of life and is always so excited about everything she’s doing. She has a great blog that chronicles her weight loss and another, Greenlitebites, where you’ll find lots of simple recipes that your family WILL love. She’s a self-proclaimed techie geek so she has quite an internet presence.


Diet Girl:
The Amazing Adventures of Diet Girl

You just HAVE to go out and buy Shauna’s book, or order it on Amazon...no, right now. Go ahead, I’ll be here when you get back. Her book is what made me know..really know, that I could take on the weight loss and that I could succeed.

These are all incredible women but they’re NORMAL women who are great because they dug deep down and looked hard at what they might be able to do if they only tried…and boy did they succeed! I hope you’ll check them out on a regular basis, everyone needs someone to look up to!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Aides/Tools, Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some of my favorite bloggers:

  1. Roni says:

    Awwwwe Thanks Katie. I’m honored. 🙂

  2. liz says:

    thanks for sharing! i have not read your or esther’s blog so am excited about finding some new blogs. have a fab day!

  3. Aww, thanks for including me in the list with these amazing women!

  4. Merry Mary says:

    Great choices… they are all my inspiration too!

  5. Shauna says:

    Thank you so much Katie 🙂

  6. Sheryl says:

    Katie – your email caught me at such an emotional moment, it was perfect timing really. I can’t tell you how much your words meant to me. I actually cried. Thank you for this super nice write up and shout out. I’m really flattered and honored!

Say Hi!

