Make Zuchinni Fries-check!

I got this recipe from Celery In The City!

Yes, once again, we have a washed out, sucky picture! Welcome to my kitchen. I have too much sunshine coming in the windows and too many lights in there.

I actually made these fries from 2 little zuchinnis and 2 little summer squash. As usual, I had to dink around with them and add garlic powder and onion powder, because those two things course through my veins.

Cut the squash into long fry-like strips and dump them in a large bowl with one egg white, like so:

Toss those puppies around with your hands and get the egg white coating them all, then pour in 1/4 c. of bread crumbs (only less than 1/2 of these stuck, so we’re talking pretty low on the calories!) and sprinkle with garlic powder, onion powder, seasoning salt or anything else your crazy heart desires.

Cook on 400. I cooked these for 50 minutes because I’m at a high desert altitude and things seem to take longer here. Don’t expect these to be crisp because really, they aren’t so much…but they’re very good. Add 1 T. of catsup on the side and…yum!

Calories: 103.8 kcal
Carbohydrate* (76%) 19.58 g
Protein (14%) 6.57 g
Total Fat (10%) 1.06 g
Dietary Fibre 3.23 g
(includes 2T catsup, 1 per serving)

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Dinner Ideas, Healthy Snacks, Vegetables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

