I’m so glad it’s Friday

I have an oil portrait I have to finish today or I’ll know the reason why. That sounded kind of good and stern, didn’t it? I’m just freakishly lazy today. I vow to finish this sucker today, I VOW it! I’ve been doing a long series of oil portraits for the past 3 months and I’m a bit tired and cranky over it-I’m switching to my watercolor medium for the next couple of months. What does that have to do with my Fit Living Daily blog? Nothing, nada, nil..I’m just giving myself a lecture.

So, I did 5.20 miles or something like that today because I chose to do the longer loop out in the desert. Out of that mileage, I ran 1 mile straight. I think I died a little today. Seriously, it was hard! This is why I’m so glad it’s Friday. On Saturday I’m going to go hiking somewhere fascinating here in Albuquerque, then Sunday I’ll just take a long, leisurely walk for the fun of it. I’ll get back to busting my butt on Monday morning.

*Update: I finished this portrait and because I’m SO GLAD it’s done, I’ll share it here.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m so glad it’s Friday

  1. abbynormally says:

    Awesome portrait!!!!!!!

  2. pinkymcpie says:

    Finishing your oil painting has EVERYTHING to do with Fit Living Daily! This isn’t just about our bodies, it’s about our minds, our spirits, our souls!!

    BEAUTIFUL work! The eyes are really amazing, totally drawing me in!

Say Hi!

