I’m SO EXCITED!

I think I’m turning a corner with my running! This afternoon I went out again (this morning I only walked-a little over 5 miles) and I thought, darn it, I’m going to see how far I can run! I eyed the top of a hill in the far distance and aimed for it. I kept a pace of 12:30 to 13:45 and ran 8/10’s of a mile to the top of that hill! I was having a party in my head. Oh, that was fun!!!! I walked for about a mile and then thought, hmm, can I do more? Heck yeah!

I then ran 5/10’s of a mile, again, no stops for walking. My lungs are burning right now and I feel awesome!

Lately I’ve been thinking about my exercise. I’m considering switching to one time per day only, but pushing it and really working it during that period. In fact, I’m more than considering it, I’m going to give it a try tomorrow. I think…..I think I’m ready to start closing in on running a mile at a time. I’m not going to force it, but I think, mayyybeeee by the end of next week? I’m slow, but I’ve always, always been slow when I run. That doesn’t bother me. I’ve actually been wondering if it would be a lot better to work harder for a shorter time because of the whole “burning more fat” issue. I’m all for burning more fat, and honestly, I don’t care if I can walk for 3 hours a day…I’d far rather RUN for 30-45 minutes a day!

Also, 2x cars drove by me and I didn’t stop running because I was embarressed, so that’s a big step for me!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m SO EXCITED!

  1. seattlerunnergirl says:

    Hi there! I’m finally making it to your blog! Thanks for your comments on Twitter. Great job with your running! If you want to kick up your workouts a notch, try intervals. For one minute, run as fast as you can, then walk briskly for 3 minutes while recovering. Intervals/speedwork and hillwork can really make a huge difference in “regular” running.

Say Hi!

