Chicken Parmesan Recipe

I made this up last night and I think it’s one of the best things I’ve made. It’s truly great!

In the morning, put 4 frozen chicken breasts in a small pan (9×9″)

On top of this pour:
1 c. spaghetti sauce (I used Prego Natural)
1 t. garlic powder sprinkled over top
1/2 t. onion powder sprinkled over top
1 t. italian seasoning sprinkled over
1/2 c. dried parmesan cheese sprinkled over.

Cover this and stick in the fridge. When you get home from work, pop it into a 375 oven for about 40 minutes. (Keep an eye on it, I’m not entirely sure of how long I cooked this!) After it was done, I cut the chicken breasts into about 6 equal servings.

I used 1 1/2 c. of spaghetti sauce and I think that was way too much, I’ve figured this recipe with 1 cup only.

Calories:262.8 kcal
Carbohydrate* (43%) 28 g
Protein (26%) 16.44 g
Total Fat (32%) 9.26 g
Cholesterol 33.32 mg
Dietary Fibre 5.37 g

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in chicken, Dinner Ideas and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken Parmesan Recipe

  1. LINDA MUNGER says:

    Hi, Katie!! We lived in University Place for 25 years, Fircrest for 2 yrs. We now reside in Southern CA, Palm Springs area, and have recently become Vegans, 3 months. I made your baked Seitan recipe, after tossing out my rubbery first attempt, and was so pleasantly surprised with the delicious Seitan I pulled out of the oven. Somehow, when I was making it, I knew it was going to be good. LOVED your comment about your mother, husband and you not being sure you whether it was your Seitan recipe or your mother’s seasoned beef that was in the refrigerator!! Looking forward to more Vegan recipes or any guidance from your experience. It is apparent you like to cook, as do I, and I look forward to learning more from your blog!! (ALSO: LOVED the picture of running at Pt. Defiance!!) Linda M.

Say Hi!

