Week 6, Monday

Ah, it’s Monday, and I’m dragging my feet. I have a portrait that needs to be completed in the next day or two. I know I’ll enjoy it once I’m sitting there at the easel, but at the moment, not so much. I suppose everyone feels like that on Mondays from time to time.

I posted a picture of our rain soaked roads from yesterday…it’s sunny today and the birds are chirping so I can’t wait to get out there for a long walk.

I forgot to mention my stats yesterday: I’ve lost 8.1% of my body weight so far and have gone from a BMI of 43% to 39.3% which is a vast improvement. I’m starting to feel a little less “HURRY UP!!!” and am starting to trust the process. Which is good, because this morning? I’m up 2 full pounds overnight-no reason, just my body mocking me and trying to make me stress…which I’m not going to do, so there.

My goals for this week: Walk 8 miles per day, lose at least 1 more pound , try 1 new recipe, try either the new 30 Day Shred DVD or the Biggest Loser 30 day Challenge at least once.

I have 16 more days here at home where I can totally focus on myself, then I pack up my brushes and fly to Seattle to meet my husband who’s working there. We stay there for about 5 days, then fly to Mexico (PV) with his whole family (insert pregnant pause here) for a 1 week vacation, then back to Seattle for 2 weeks for work for husband, then fly to Michigan for 3-4 weeks for work for husband, then home to New Mexico for 5 weeks. I will be painting all over the country.

It was so good to have a full 10 weeks at home…sigh. I’m hyper aware of how much time I have left (I know, it sounds as if I’m gonna die or something) so basically I have 16 days left to whip my attitude into shape. I love the travel too, and sometimes you can’t have it all, right? Most people stay home 365 days a year and they long to travel; I have to remind myself that I do have the best of both worlds-if I treat my life that way. A good attitude is everything, I find. Darn it.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Travel, Weight Loss Stats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

