Snow almost gone!

Things move fast around here. This morning my first 4 miles was on snow and ice a couple of inches thick, early this afternoon, my second 4 miles…the snow was almost gone and I went out without a jacket!

I joined up for several Nike+ challenges: Run America (which tracks where you are, telling you about what you’re running by, landmarks, etc.), I’m on the New Mexico team, competing to see which state runs the most in a year, Run 2010 miles in 2010, and Run from Yellow to Green. I may join more, no, I know me, I will. It’s so fun to see my challenges laid out like that and then to watch my progress as I collect miles!

I’m still in the “yellow” zone, the very beginning, but in 14 miles I enter the orange zone. Orange! My favorite color. I digress. I should start out next week in the orange zone. Nike+ keeps track of all your data, even showing me that my 5k speed is an “interesting” 43 minutes. That’s so slow and I’m so proud of it. Once, 10 years ago, when I was running a 5k I cried when I came in at 33 minutes instead of breaking 30…I’m so lame. Would that I could go back. I’d be so grateful for that 33!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

