Nike+ is working!

So, my Nike+ is working perfectly now that I figured out that I could tape it to my shoe (can’t wait for that little shoe baggie thing to arrive in the mail.) Look what I found out!! The loop I’ve been doing is actually more than 4 miles, not the 2 1/4 miles I assumed I was doing. I had no way to measure it, I just guessed. Duh. But I wondered, why in the heck is it taking me over 30 minutes to walk each mile? I was hoofing it and, 30 minutes per mile? This also explains why I lost a lot of weight my first 4 weeks as I’ve been doing the walk 2x per day or, MORE than 8 miles per day! Silly goof. Nike+ is known for being off about 5% of the time, but hey, that does not account for what I found out today. I’m so pleased!

This is what it looked like out there today. It was snowing and blowing and cold as I was doing my exercise. It’s only going to be a ONE trip day today! Dang, that was cold!
When I came in, my 25 year old son looked at me, encrusted with snow and asked, “Are you crazy?” Yes, I think that I might be…but it was so much fun! I felt so alive out there! And in my 57 minutes I did 16 minutes of running today. I did a 5 minute warm up walk, then run 2 and walk 5. But, toward the end I was feeling really great so I did one three minute run and one FOUR minute run! Woo hoo!!!!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

