20 Pounds Lost

I’m really not doing great with the quality of the pictures but I guess it’s more important for me to see some sort of an outline of my shape than it is for me to see detail.

283

263
And then, because I like the idea of stuffing myself into this ridiculously tight top and size 20 jeans, I think I’ll follow my progress in them. First, they’re bright/lighter and you can see the progress maybe a little more. Not that there’s a lot of progress! I mean, if there were much, I would be able to see it better.

I’d like to say that there’s more of a difference than this, but sadly there isn’t. But hey, 20 pounds is nothing to sneeze at.

So this picture was taken at 266 1/2 after I’d lost 16 1/2 pounds:



And this one was taken at 263 just a couple of pounds lighter. I figured I’d slip this one in here along with the 20 pound loss and then retake it in 20 more pounds, which sounds so far away.

So let’s talk about something that feels more like things are moving in the direction I want them to go: This is my second week of incorporating running into my long walk. Last week I only did 2 days of this by running for one minute then walking for five minutes, repeating this four times.

Today I:
Walked for 25 most up a gradually elevating long road, then for the rest of my walk I:
Ran one minute then walked 4 minutes, repeated three times
Then:
Ran TWO minutes, walked 4 minutes (even once up a hill! Oye!) repeated 3 times.

Overall today, I ran for NINE minutes so I’m really happy with that. I loved watching my shadow as I ran. I felt like the old me, made me want to cry with happiness. I’m really a slow runner, especially now, so I just worked on good form and proper breathing. I aim to take my time but hope that within 6 weeks or so I’ll be running a little more than I’m walking.

I reviewed my data on “The Biggest Loser Club” as I can seen that I’ve lost 7.1% of my overall body weight. Now that sounds good to my ears! I started out at 43% BMI and am now at 40% BMI, still at “Morbidly Obese” but when I lose ONE more TINY little bit and get down to 39.9% BMI, I will move into the “Clinically Obese” category.

*Update: Finally got my Nike+ and went out for my second 2 1/4 mile walk today and ran 10 minutes of that walk, 1 to 2 minutes at a time with 3 minutes between for walking. It’s not working entirely properly but I found some tips on how to attach the chip to my shoe, under the laces, topped with clear packing tape. Apparently the little bugger has to stay “untilted” and unless you have the Nike shoes with the little pocket to slip the chip in, it won’t work right. I hear there are a lot of problems with this thing but at the very least, I really like the watch part of the apparatus because I can check when I should run and when I should walk. But for $70 that’s an expensive running watch. I hope I can make the thing work out tomorrow.
Run minutes in total today: 19

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Progress Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

