Tortilla Pizza

My grown son and I made this pizza today, recipe by Roni again! I don’t know how she comes up with such simple but delicious foods, but simple is my favorite kind of recipe. Son made fish pizza with talapia and I made chicken. both turned out wonderfully.

I made some changes so you can try the original recipe and also play around with it and see what you can come up with!

I used:

8″ whole wheat tortilla (Cut a couple of slits in this with a knife and cook at 400 on a sprayed pan so it’ll crisp up a bit.) Then:

Spread on
1/4 c. refried beans then 2 T. salsa and 3 T. of (green) salsa verde and 1/3 c. of cheddar cheese
Add: onion powder, garlic powder, chilli powder and cilantro sprinkled on top

I cooked our pizzas on 400 degrees on the same sprayed pan for about 10 minutes which seemed to crisp them up well. You can just hold this pizza in one hand and eat it, it doesn’t break apart…at least for us it didn’t.
It’s going to be a favorite in our house from now on!

My calorie count is higher because I used 2 oz. of chicken on mine, and 1/3 of a cup of cheese.

Nutrition Facts
Amount per serving
Calories: 368.7 kcal
Carbohydrate* (44%) 40.51 g
Protein (33%) 29.24 g
Total Fat (23%) 9.48 g
Cholesterol 67.34 mg
Dietary Fibre 4.32 g

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

