Chocolate Cupcakes Made with Applesauce

Oh, the house smells so…”homey” this afternoon. Roni and Ryan were making cupcakes today and they looked so great and were so low in calories, I just had to make some myself.

These were made with a Betty Crocker Super Moist Chocolate Cake mix
To the mix, I added (instead of egg and oil) 1 and 2/3 cups of natural applesauce and 1/2 cup of cool water.

I didn’t use any cupcake liners because, even though I drove to the store to get the ingredients I needed, I forgot them. No worries. I just sprayed the pans with no stick spray.

Makes 18 or more if you don’t fill the pans as much as I did. I did them a little more than half full.

Calories: 135 each
Sorry, my recipe calculator didn’t do so well in calculating a mix, so calories is the best I can do.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Baked Goods, Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

