Favorite Snack of the Moment

Cottage Cheese-Southwest Style

This is one of my favorites, which I have for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or a snack. It’s just so good and so easy. Usually I’d have something else along with it, fruit or veggies and wheat crackers, but tonight, I’m not really feeling well and wanted something lighter.

1 cup of 1% cottage cheese
1/2 c. of canned, diced tomatoes (I use the spicey kind)
2 T. of mild green chilies
Sprinkle a little black pepper or red chilli powder on top. I also often like to mix in a little onion powder and garlic powder.


Here in the Southwest, you can get these chilies in the freezer section of almost any store. In other areas of the country you might have to go for some canned ones in the ethnic section of your grocery store. You’ll find I talk about these chilies all the time. You’ll get tired of hearing about these chilies. I use them on everything I can!

Calories: 198
Carbs: 14.48
Protein (62%) 29.24 g
Total Fat (11%) 2.56 g
Cholesterol 9.04 mg
Dietary Fibre 1.28 g

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in breakfast ideas, Snack Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

