Ugh


I feel like crap today, and yes, it’s really all my own fault. I wasn’t feeling too well already, yesterday and I thought, dumbly, hey, maybe if I exercise it’ll pick me up. Well, I tried several different dvd’s as it snowed all day long here in Albuquerque so I couldn’t get outside and ended up doing the 4 mile Walk Away The Pounds dvd.

I love the WATP’s dvd’s. I’m completely uncoordinated but I can do the steps in those classes so I feel super smart and jazzy when I’m doing one. They’re doable too, if you can’t keep up, just walk in place. I like that. Well, this is the first time I’ve done the 4 mile and it was quite hard. ONE FULL HOUR and I was sweating like a race horse (well, sort of…I was sweating anyway!) and honestly, I was exhausted, I walked in place many times and stopped doing the arm movements all together toward the 3/4 way mark.

But I finished it! I know I’ll do it again. It was SO. MUCH. HARDER than walking outside. It was WORK!

And now? I’ve succeeded in kicking my MS into play and am now sitting in bed with my computer, eating a big bowl of cold oatmeal that I’ve been working on for almost an hour. I’m too tired to eat it! Uuuuggghhhh. I be so stupid.

So, it’s rest for me today. This evening, I’m going to try to do a gentle 20 minute yogs dvd to stretch out a bit. I want to feel good again SOON because it’s supposed to shoot up in temp today to the high 40’s and is going to be sunny and beautiful outside through next Tuesday and I WANT to be out there having fun!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Inner growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

