I’m sure at some point I’ll slow down on the posting, but for now, this is my lifeline.

I worked out a lot today and tonight, am going to a small concert in an art gallery here in Albuquerque, by myself. So that’s a bit of pushing the envelope there.

I ate an apple. A medium one. That’s a big deal, why? I despise the peel. I HATE the feel of the peel between my teeth and I won’t peel it because that’s too much effort. Lately though, I’ve been getting into apples. I find that I can have one for an afternoon snack if I just take tiny bites and snack on it as I’m reading or surfing on the net, distracting myself. In truth, I do LOVE apples, that peel thing just really gets to me. But….I’m not going to be a wuss. I’m going to learn new things because the old things were not working for me…by far.

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Diane, Fit to the Finish says:

    Hi! I’m so glad I found your blog. You are doing a great job with your weight loss! Congratulations on what you have already achieved.

    I love apples now – but there was a time when I hated fresh fruit. I also love oranges right now! So great!

  2. Katie says:

    My first comment! Thanks for dropping by Diane, I love your blog 🙂

Say Hi!

