Week 3:
270
Lost: 13 pounds To lose: 102

I’m down another pound. Almost to 269. In the past 5 years, I’ve only managed to lose weight two times, both on Atkins, once I lost 13, once 15 until I could no longer stand how bad it made me feel. Within 2 weeks each time, I gained it all back and more.

This is working perfectly for me. I simply am not hungry and I feel awesome! I look in the mirror sideways and am so pleased to see my belly reducing. My size 22 jeans, while not baggie are quite loose in the crotch and legs and I think I can see a new pair of pants coming to me in the next 10 pounds or so.

It’s cold and damp this morning, here in Albuquerque. Alas, I guess it’ can’t be sunny ALL of the time. Perhaps it’ll move along by noon so I can get outside. If not, I have 2 great new yoga dvd’s that I can work out to.

Yoga Complete, For Every Body” looks really interesting. It has 35 “easy to follow” routines for beginner through advanced, with routines ranging from 15-75 minutes. With a selection like that, I felt that I could do with this one video instead of buying many, so I could have a selection. Then I found, “The Biggest Loser Yoga Workout” and got that too, because I thought it would be so encouraging to exercise along with some of the people who have lost so much weight on The Biggest Loser. It too, looks like a great program, you can click and build your own workout from beginner to advance, and I hear that it’s full of good information on technique.


An easy recipe for a quick breakfast:

Southwest Scrambed Egg Wrap

Scramble 4 egg whites with a T of salsa
Add a drizzle of red chilie sauce
1T Cheddar cheese
Heat a medium sized tortilla for a few seconds in the microwave
Shovel in the eggs and wrap it up. Fold the bottom of the tortilla up first, to trap in the drippy goodness or you’ll have it all over you!

Got to fly. Lots of painting to do today. I hope you have a great day if you’re reading this morning. Which, I’m pretty sure no one is!

About Fit Living Daily

I love healthy living! I've been married for 35 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Aides/Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

