Got my Second Run In

Image

Great run today! I’m feeling stronger every day. I did just 1.67 miles but that completed at least day 2 of week 2 of my Couch to 5k program. I hope to get in another day tomorrow so I can slip in all 3 days on the calender this week, but that may not happen.

Tomorrow I’m going to Tacoma Habitat For Humanity to work with the hubby. He’s gone every Saturday for months, this is my first time. I’m excited and I don’t want to be pooped, so I’m not sure I’ll run in the morning. Nevertheless, I’m happy with what I achieved run-wise on what was actually a sucky week.

I am running 1 minute, walking 30 seconds. That works great for me. I’m happy with it. I love to listen to the “The Extra Mile” podcasts when I’m out running. Lest anyone think run/walk/run is lame, the people who call in with recorded message to the podcast are marathon runners (and other races) from around the world. Some of them do back-to-back marathons doing the Galloway run thing. They inspire me. I don’t feel like a wuss. It cracks me up that “real runners” get their panties in a twist about us “poser runners” who walk. I’d rather use my energy enjoying life, not keeping score about who I’m better than and exactly why I’m better than them.

I’m eating more calories! I made it to 1600 calories yesterday. I’m happy with that. I was stuffed, but I’ll get used to it over time. I’m not as worried now. I guess I’ll figure it out.

I’m at 198.3 today. I’m just 4.3 pounds away from my old “5 pound safety range” and then another 5 from 189, the least I’ve weight since I started all this jazz. Kind of exciting. 

I’m not quite sure how to be interesting, charming and FUN on this blog. I’m pretty boring. I see that some people become so popular they start making videos, selling books and soon their blogs are covered with business ads, and every other picture they post is them holding a product that “they just ate”.

I wonder how they came to that place? For me, it ruins the experience. For them it’s a nice job and I have to give them cudos for that. I get so sick of hearing myself talk that I’m pretty sure that no one is going to hand me money and say, “Hey, post about these processed products in a cute package.”

Writing a blog is weirdly narcissistic. I probably say that every 6 months, don’t I? I suppose in the end, I feel that if I totally abandon my blog that I’ll never finish losing the weight or maybe I’ll gain it all back. Which is not true. I’m mean, the blog isn’t why I change my habits, why I exercise. 

My battery is dying and I need to plug in the olde computer. Have a great weekend everyone.

About Vegan Blog: Fit Living Daily

I've been a licensed massage therapist since 2000. I've been married for 33 years and have 2 grown children, one in Albuquerque, NM and one in Washington state. We are currently living in Washington for my husband's job---until he FINALLY retires, but our house is in Albuquerque.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say Hi!

