Happy Friday!

I think it’s going to….wait for it….STOP RAINING today! I know, I know, I gripe about the rain a lot. The rain in the Seattle area is why we moved to Albuquerque. I will TRY hard to appreciate the rain (now that summer’s coming on and it will be sunny most of the time).

Before I get going, I wanted to share a wonderful post I read on a new blog. Check on the post called “All About Control” on “One Day at a Time”. Her post is…it’s just so helpful. Read it, please. Within the post, Lauren links to another site, new to me, called “Tiny Buddah” and a very good post there called “50 Things You Can Control Right Now”. I think it’ll open your eyes to what you can handle and what you don’t need to worry about. Good stuff.

Ok, my run yesterday: Yay! It was Grrreat! I did the whole 6 miles alternating 1 minute running and 1 minute walking and when I got tired I switched to 30 seconds/30 seconds until I felt more lively. I ran for a total of 44 minutes out of the 1:30 or so and really got a workout without being completely and utterly exhausted at the end. I’m in love I tells ya, in LOVE with this kind of running.

If you’re looking for some new blogs to try, check out my sidebar for some new entries. I took the cue from Mary at “A Merry Life” and added some new blogs. I know it’s probably just me but I really like reading people who update almost every day. I know, I’m greedy like that. But if you’re like me, it gives you a boost, a shot in the arm for the day and makes you remember what you’re doing and where you’re heading when you read about what other people are doing. I figured if I can’t find many people who update more than a couple of times a month, maybe I’d just pack my sidebar with more people. I’m a FAST reader, people. I need more content :-)

Heading into the weekend now. A confession: For some reason, I don’t know why, when I hit the 40 pound loss I started thinking, yeah, I probably won’t lose much now, or as fast or as consistently. I don’t know why, but it just started seeming sort of impossible to keep on losing. This morning when I weighed, I realized that…WOW, I’ve actually hit 44 pounds lost now! I’m almost at the 50 pound mark!

It doesn’t make any sense to my mind, which apparently is having trouble digesting and believing all of this, but I’ve decided that I don’t HAVE to believe it’s happening or is going to happen, I just have to keep doing the good work. What happens, happens. It’s just science, I remind myself, work out, eat right, lose weight. It’s just science.

About Fit Living Daily

I'm a Realtor in Albuquerque, NM. I've been an artist for almost 40 years now. I've been married for almost 30 years and have two grown kids.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Inner growth, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Friday!

  1. Lauren says:

    Thank you so much for mentioning me. I feel honoured! (I’m such a nerd.) No, but seriously, I know my blog isn’t well known in blogland but it makes me so happy that someone is not only reading it, but actually getting something out of my words.

    I’m so happy that you’re having a positive experience with the run/walk intervals!
    And also, I have found that weight comes off faster when you aren’t obsessing over it and weighing yourself every chance you get. This may be psychological, but who cares? It works. If you say to yourself that you absolutely have to lose 3 pounds in one week and that is your only goal, then you are likely to be disappointed. But if you focus on being healthy, eating well, exercising, and just feeling good, the weight comes off naturally. (This is also a good way to go in terms of keeping stress levels down, and stress and weight are closely linked) I think that you are doing the best possible thing for yourself by focusing on your healthy habits. You’re right, it is science, and eventually the weight comes off whether you think about it or not!

  2. Lauren,
    You’re so right! I’m finding it’s just FUNNER to focus on other things because it’s so frustrating to just watch the scale for results. It’s nice to end a week being happy with HOW you lived life!

Say Hi!

